Pandora

I love music, but who doesn’t?  Nowadays everyone is listening to their favorites on their Ipod, Zune, or whatever is an individual’s MP3 player of choice. I’ve even seen teenagers with a headphone in one ear and talking with their families while eating dinner at Applebee’s. Everyone wants to hear their music. But how do you listen to something new? You can go out and buy a CD without listening to it and risk the 50/50 chance of there being more than one good song on the album. Asking friends for a recommendation is always an option, but their tastes are not always what you’re looking for or you might already have all the music by their favorite artist. Is there an alternative? 

Yes there is! Pandora Radio! I like to listen to music while I work and my former roommate suggested I try an online radio with no commercials called Pandora. I checked it out and I can’t stop listening! Once you sign up on the sight, type in a music artist you like and you’ll hear music by that artist AND other artists with similar styles or sounds. On my Ben Harper mix I get artists like Jack Johnson, Xavier Rudd, Alexi Murdoch, Wade Egan and Bob Marley. Now, when I feel like I need a new tune in my head, I log in and I’ve got a new favorite band in no-time.

Sign up. Check it out. Rock on.

~ by kagalicious on December 11, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
